Monday, December 17, 2007

23 lawyers candidates withdraw from the elections

(Courtesy The Post)
TOBA TEK SINGH: Twenty three candidates belong to lawyers' community led by APDM leader Abid Hasan Minto withdrew their nomination papers Saturday on the call of Pakistan Bar Council and APDM leadership to start election boycott campaign. The lawyers went in a procession to the offices of returning officers in district courts complex led by APDM central who withdrew from the district included Labour Party Pakistan central leader and NA-93 and PP-86 candidate Farooq Tariq, district PML-N former secretary Rana Anwar, former DBA president Mian Shahid Iqbal, advocate Safdar Ali Nasir, MMA district secretary Hafiz Abdul Basit, advocate Ch Masaad Ahmad Kahloon, Ch Afzal, Mian Shoaib Muhammad, Khalid Javed, Zahid Sattar, Arshad Javed, Mian Arshad, Ch Ijaz Ahmad, Furqan Habib, Makhdoom Nazar, Sarfraz Khan, Mian Younis, Ziauddin, Irfanul Haq, Munir Ahmad, Mehr Yaseen, Dr Arshad Alam, Attaullah and Mian Shoukat Ali Shoukat.

No comments: